Decor / Interior Design

Is this even a wall anymore?

So I have been on a bedroom/interior design research spree lately because I am redoing my bedroom very soon (and you can’t even imagine how excited I am). For my redo I am looking at a boho/industrial/travel inspired look. During my hunt for pictures for inspiration I found some great ones on websites such as Pinterest and Tumblr. I’ve absolutely fell in love with the frames trend. What do I mean by frames? Well, frames really add class and depending on the frame can express a certain style. Frames for photos, cork boards, art, mirrors or just as wall decor.

I am also a HUGE art fanatic! I love making art but more then that I love buying beautiful art and prints to hang up on my wall. Some of my favourite prints are from Society6 and Urban Outfitters. Prints and art really make a room your own. Typography prints are really fun because you can get really cool typography posters with quotes that mean a lot to you and being able to see a great inspirational quote right in front of you everyday adds a little brightness to your day. All in all, if it was up to me I wouldn’t even have a wall I would just have beautiful things surrounding me all over. I guess you could say I am a little bit of a, well.. wall decor whore… sort of.

Leave a Reply

